Allowing Account Access

Account Access

This function enables you to create a new username that is attached to your provider account. This gives you the ability to have more than one person access YOUR account simultaneously, while providing all the account activity logging required by HIPAA.

This function is used primarily for group practices or billing services where more than one individual needs to access YOUR account. Note that it is NEVER a good idea to share account passwords. You should change your password whenever you believe it may be known by another individual, in addition to changing it regularly.

1)  Click on Account Access in the blue menu on the left:

2)  Click on Allow Account Access:

3)  Enter the username and password to add to the account and click Add Username.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us